Beautiful Lord

PeaceWhen the storm is raging all around me, you are the peace that calms my troubled sea. A favorite line of mine from the song “Beautiful Lord” by Leeland. This song came to my mind this morning when I was thinking about what I wanted to write about today. I’ve hit on the topic of peace and the storms in life in some of my previous posts (check them out if you’d like 😊) so today I’m going to keep it short and sweet with just a Bible verse for you to enjoy, meditate on, and hopefully bring you encouragement. It’s one of my favorite verses and has been on my heart for a while now. 💛 Isaiah 26:3 – You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you. (ESV)

Feeling overwhelmed, needing to feel peace? Keep your mind fixed on Jesus! He will keep you in perfect peace, just like the word promises!

You can enjoy the song from Leeland below:

Blessings 💛 Sarah

